It is what it is

I am not a full time writer although I wish I were.  I have a full time job outside of my home and am a volunteer leader with my church’s youth group.   So it is a challenge to find the time to write.  It helps when I have a challenge like the #everydayinspiration because then I take the time to write each day but even that is tough.  I am working on Day 9 now when it should be 13.

If I could step into a machine that would give me extra time to write I would go for a run first thing in the morning.  Running alone with my thoughts is when I discover most of my inspiration for writing. Then I would return home and write for a couple of hours.  With a schedule like that I could finish the book I started writing a couple of years ago and could keep up with my blog writing about my life and faith and what I have learned to share with others.

Having a schedule like that before I go to my day job would be wonderful.  That is a dream though.  Someday I may be able to write full time but for now it is what it is.

One thought on “It is what it is

Leave a Reply

